365 Day Photo Challenge!

So…I know it’s cliched, but I’ve wanted to do this for the last two years, and as one of many resolutions, I am going to begin taking and posting photos daily. This is threefold – one, the shameless narcissism of blogging; two, to rebuild my terribly rusty photography skills; and three, to earn the right to buy a fabulous new digital camera before my trip to Morocco.  This is not to say that there will be a long and rambling post with every picture, but there should be a picture (or 2…or several…) each day of 2012!  So, without further ado…

Welcome, 2012

I made this lighthouse out of salt dough when I was a kid.  In March of 2011 I took the view of a lighthouse out my hotel window as a sign that Milwaukee should be my next home. Welcome, 2012 – I can’t wait to see where the light leads!

Leave a Reply

